Rimmel: Nude In The Box Swatch Review

I’ve finally gone through some of the make up I purchased while on my Japan trip
First of a couple of posts to come is the Rimmel Nude In The Box Palette.

It comes in a sleek cardboard box packaging, it’s very light and very easy to take around which 
makes it a perfect travel palette. What drew me to the palette is how similar it is to the Bobbi Brown Palette.

I purchase this palette from one of the many Japanese Chemists all around Osaka. 
I’ve never seen these mini palettes in Australia so I had to grab one to try.

 
 
 
 
 
Here is a swatch I did on my arm and I’ve got to say it is not very pigmented at all. 
I guess you pay for what you get. It does however apply much easier on the eyes versus what 
is showing on my arm.
 
Here is a soft day time look I did using the palette

This will be my easy throw in my bag palette if I need to add a little bit of sparkle before work/party 
One that I won’t feel heartbroken over if I lose or shatter the shadows as it isn’t my
 Naked 2 or Stila Soul Palette (Yes they’re my holy grail)

Overall I really like this palette it is very simple and wearable. It can do a very natural day time look to a nice smokey eye for the evening. If you  can get your hands on this palette I would recommend you try it.

casswithlove xx
Leave a Reply

