Photo Diary 27

 
 
Dress: Cass&Bobo (My online store coming soon), 
Crop: Kmart, Midi Skirt: Kmart, Shoes: Nine West
 
 
Maru on Elizabeth St.
This is the first time I’ve tried Tobakki Korean Rice Cake made this way. 
Its served on a sizzling plate with melted cheese and spicy sauce…sooooo yummy
I’ve been back three times in the last fortnight. I could not possibly finish this whole
 plate by myself so we always order as a share plate. I figured out
 the trick is to eat it as fast as you can so the cheese is still melted and soft!
Please let me know if you know of any other places that make really good Tobakki.
My Korean girlfriend also told me its actually “dduckbbokki” and they may have 
Australianised it so its easier for people to order.
 
I had a lovely lunch break visit from Nina & Ellie this week 🙂 
 
Monochromatic goodness in my wardrobe now
 
 
Jacket: HK find, Top: Universal, Pants: H&M, Shoes: Zomp Shoez, 
Necklace: Cass&Bobo (My online store coming soon), Bag: Givenchy
 
 
Personalised clutch by  MNO Logie
 
Finding this many selfies on my phone the next morning haha
 
 
Having a Spicy Bloody Mary @ Popolos by River Quay 
 
Brisbane you’re not too bad with your views
 
 
Fried Olives: Anchovy Stuffed with an aioli dip
 
I have only started to like Olives in the last couple of years and this 
is probably one of my favourite olive things to have.
 
Caprese Salad: baby heirloom tomatoes, basil and buffalo mozzarella 
This Salad was delicious! It was super light and 
refreshing to have as a side with the Suckling Pig.
 
 
Maialino da latte con pesche
(Popolo’s Famous Suckling Pig)
Kingaroy free-range suckling pig, spiced apple 
and peach compote, anchovy sauce 
 
The servings of the suckling pig is much bigger than before… 
I personally can’t eat to much meat cause I find it to filling
 so I struggled to eat the pasta afterwards.
 
Spaghetti Allo Scoglio:
red claw, clams, saffron cream, garlic and dill 
 
It was the first time trying this pasta and it was so much richer and
creamier than I was expecting. Lucky it came after the suckling pig 
cause I wouldn’t have been able to eat anything else after this. 
If you like buttery & creamy pasta than you definitely have to try this.
 
Please let me know if there’s any new restaurants 
around Brisbane I should try
 
@xxcasschanxx
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

